Committees are the major working bodies of the Assembly and most of them have corresponding ministries in the government. Each committee consists of 9 to 12 Assembly Members representing all parliamentary groups in the Assembly. One can hence think of Committees as “small plenaries”, which prepare the work of the Assembly plenary. Assembly of Kosovo Committees must meet at least once a month but most meet weekly. Their meetings are usually open to the public.

To view virtual tour properly, Flash Player 9.0.28 or later version is needed. Please download the latest version of Flash Player and install it on your computer.


Virtual Tour